Nomination of Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and the Executive Committee members of St. John Ambulance Association (Tamil Nadu State Centre)

Hon'ble Governor of Tamil Nadu, Thiru. Banwarilal Purohit President of St.John Ambulance Association (Tamil Nadu State Centre) has nominated Thiru. G. Ramakrishnan, I.A.S., (Retd) as Honorary Secretary, Thiru. V. Vaidyanathan, as Honorary Treasurer and Dr. S. Ramanathan, Dr. S. Gnanasundaram, Thiru. Subbaraj Ramasamy and Dr. M.S. Srinivasan as the members of Executive Committee of St. John Ambulance Association (Tamil Nadu State Centre) for a period of three years from the date of their nomination.

G. Ramakrishnan, I.A.S., (Retd.,) the Honorary Secretary of St. Johns Ambulance Association served as State Information Commissioner between 2005 and 2010 and held senior level positions which include Transport Commissioner, HR & CE Commissioner, Secretary to Government Public Department and Secretary to Chief Minister.

Thiru. V. Vaidyanathan, the Honorary Treasurer of St. Johns Ambulance Association served as Former Director of Chettinad Granites and Chemsem Ltd., and Honorary Treasurer, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Chennai Kendra.

Executive Committee members of St. Johns Ambulance Association, Dr. S. Ramanathan is an Academician and Columnist and held senior positions in leading Educational Institutions in Tamil Nadu, Dr. S. Gnanasundaram was Professor of Paediatrics & Paediatric Nutrition in Madras Medical College and specialized in Paediatric Nutrition at National Institute of Nutrition, Thiru. Subbaraj Ramasamy is a Retried Joint Director of Industries and Commerce and Dr. M.S. Srinivasan is a retired Advisor (Roads) to the Government of Tamil Nadu.

Raj Bhavan, Chennai-22 Date : 20.01.2020 Sd/-

Addl. Director (PR)