PRESS RELEASE

New State Chief Information Commissioner and four new State Information Commissioners were sworn-in

The Hon'ble Governor of Tamil Nadu in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005, (Central Act 22 of 2005), has appointed Dr. M. Sheela Priya, IAS (Retd), as the State Chief Information Commissioner and Tvl. S. Selvaraj, S.T. Tamilkumar, R. Pratapkumar and S. Muthuraj as State Information Commissioners in the Tamil Nadu Information Commission.

Thiru Banwarilal Purohit, Hon'ble Governor administered the Oath of Office to them, in the presence of Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu and Thiru O. Panneerselvam, Deputy Chief Minister, at Raj Bhavan, Chennai today (08.12.2017).

Thiru P. Dhanapal, Hon'ble Speaker, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, Hon'ble Ministers, State Information Commissioners, Dr. Girija Vaidyanathan, IAS, Chief Secretary to Government and Thiru R. Rajagopal, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary to Governor were present on the occasion. The ACS, Home, Prohibition and Excise Department, the Director General of Police, Commissioner of Police and Secretaries to Government, Officials and other dignitaries were among those seated at the time of the Swearing-in function.

Additional Chief Secretary to Governor

Sd/for Additional Chief Secretary to Governor

Raj Bhavan, Chennai 08.12.2017